Brussels Light Opera Company


Production Team
Stage Director - Marie Rousseaux
Music Director -

Steven de Mesmaeker


This musical, set in Oklahoma territory in the early 1900s, tells the love stories between Curly and Laurey and between Ado Annie and Will.

Curly is a cowboy who has problems in showing his feelings for Laurey, as she does for him, because of pride and stubbornness. Thus Jud, her Aunt’s hired hand, thinks he’s got a chance with her and tries to come between them.

Ado Annie is torn between Will, a cowboy who has kind of promised to marry her and Ali Hakim, a peddler, who’s a ladies’ man and will only get married if forced to.

About the Show
A brand new state,
Where cowboys and farmers should be friends,
Where territory folks should stick together,
Where a beautiful morning is the start of a new romance,
Where loneliness is scary and fatal,
Where a girl who can’t say “No” could get into trouble,
Where a peddler’s smooth talk might get him trapped …

The iconic Rodgers and Hammerstein score of Oklahoma! inspired a new generation of Broadway musicals, pushing the boundaries of the genre and when it opened on Broadway in 1943, it changed the way modern audiences would appreciate musicals for the next 50 years. The show ran for an impressive five years and was immortalized by a Hollywood film version. The state of Oklahoma even took the title song to be the official anthem of the state, solidifying the show’s cultural impact.

The Brussels Light Opera Company production of Oklahoma will run for five performances, from 22 to 25 November 2018.

If you wish to contact us regarding this production, please use the following email:



Laurey Emily McCoy
Curly Pierre Halloy
Aunt Eller Diana Morton-Hooper
Ado Annie Jane McBride
Will Parker Andrew Pimm
Gertie Christine Jones Woods
Jud Fry John Baldwin
AliHakim Alexander Just
Andrew Carnes Tony Lowe
Ike Skidmore Alan Gray
Cord Elam George Rahim


Agustin Martin Alice Ferreira Amina Skhiri
Andrea Caniato Angela Lowe Arachine Horn Gehrke
Avril Anderson Barbara Bauer Barry Salter
Beatriz Ferraz Carol Piquemal Celia Perry
Christine Vedrin Clara Barlow Constança Ferraz
Denise Wicken Dennis Elslander Emma Novak
Eric McCoy Éva-Mária Szávuj Faye Jolly
Felicity Raikes Filipa Ferraz Gibran Sanchez
Giulia Quarta Greta Pikutiene Hugo Chaves
Janet Gray Jennifer McCoy Jenny Fischer
Jeremy Thomas Jessica Lovett Julia Just
Juliette McCoy Katy Hudecz-Roman Kenneth Isaac
Konstantin Wöbking Lara van der Wiel Lily Scott
Lluis Bronsoms Lucy Pimm Maitreya Horn Gehrke
Marc Tonnon Marco Michelon Marta Braun
Michael Berrisford Micol Candoni Oliver Wright
Oscar Thomas Sam Kenrick Sam Latriche
Sara LaFuente Sara Paulamäki Sari Saarenpaa
Simon Caisse Sophie Caisse Sophie Mersch
Sophie Ouzet Talita Berz Teresa Ramalho Ortigão
Thaïs Fitzgerald Prono Thomas Arnett Thomas Landsbert-Noon
Tonia Jolly Vilma Eskelinen Vratko Jaron-Kohari